h1

Cannonball Read starts 11/1

10/26/2009

I’m joining the 2009-2010 AlabamaPrisco Cannonball Read.

The race runs from November 1st, 2009 to October 31st, 2010. To complete the race, a participant must read and review 52 books.

I’d thought about doing the last cannonball read, which was 100 books, but never signed up. I think I read about that much in a year, if not more, but certainly I’d never written reviews for any of them.

But this time ’round, the overlords at Pajiba have agreed to make a donation to a specific worthy cause for every person who reads and reviews 52 in a year.

So.

I know I can read ’em, and with this motivation, I can write about them. I can also think of ‘Pink and send some blessings to her family.

I do that a lot.

Leave a Reply

